Week 10 — Patience, Persistence and Perseverance

We have started our month 3 on Dec 1st, the Scroll 3 is “I will persist until I succeed” (Mandino, Og. The Great Salesman in the World)

Three weeks ago, my great lesson was improving my patience. Yesterday at my Brain Gym class, one of participants said “I am patient with my multi projects.” It was a great reminder.

While I was thinking what I would like to write about, I came across this quote “In the confrontation between the stream and the rock, the stream always wins, not through strength but by perseverance.” by H. Jackson Brown Jr.

Hmmm Be the stream which always flows until wins the rock. This reminds me about the power of Waterfall stream. When I was young I had opportunities to enjoy the fresh cool water, I had so much fun… I love waterfalls; some I can only watch them, some I can put my feet under the water, and some I can soak my whole body and play in the water.  I was very happy sometimes I was able to float along the stream of the water. I love most is the motion and the sound that the waterfall make. It is loud, strong and powerful.

“I will persist until I succeed. I will forget the happenings of the day that is gone, whether they were good or bad, and greet the new sun with confidence that this will be the best day of my life.

Nor will I allow yesterday’s success to lull me into today’s complacency, for this is the great foundation of failure.” Mandino, Og (2011-01-05). The Greatest Salesman in the World (p. 67).

The Scroll II lesson is “I greet this day with love in my heart.”

Albert Ellis states “The art of love… is largely the art of persistence.”… ha ha..

13 thoughts on “Week 10 — Patience, Persistence and Perseverance

    1. Nisa Post author

      Dear Dave, your kind words and your love made my love tank full of positive energy. I am fortunate to be around a great person like you. Sincerely, Nisa

      Like

      Reply
  1. VirginiaPerl

    Hi Nisa, I love your post. Isn’t this just the best program of betterment ever? BTW, I knew Albert Ellis in New York in the mid-60’s. He was quite a character. Wrote The Intelligent Woman’s Guide to Manhunting, which was my bible and made me want to meet him. I hired him to guide me through a relationship I was in. I write about it in the book I’m working on. He was married many times, so I guess he had a lot of experience:)

    Like

    Reply
  2. EurekaBizMKMMA

    Nisa, what a GREAT post! Thank you!! I could see, hear, and feel the waterfalls AND your love for them. And thanks for showing us the powerful connections between Og’s Scrolls II (Love) and III (Persistence) and Albert Ellis’ quote about the art of Love being largely the art of Persistence. Isn’t the world more fun when Subby helps us “get” how brilliantly connected Life is?!? Proof of the Truth of “Give more, GET more.”

    Like

    Reply

Leave a comment